Skip to content

Want to learn more about National Registration?

Every medical practitioner who is registered at 30 June will automatically transition into the new scheme and be registered with the National Scheme until the end-date of their current registration. Although the new National Law has not been passed in every State and Territory, the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Authority (AHPRA) and the National Scheme registration requirements apply to all medical practitioners across Australia from 1 July 2010. Visit the following websites for the most up to date information as it comes online:
Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Authority (AHPRA)
Medical Board of Australia

Subscribe to our weekly e-Bulletin.

Like to receive AFMW news direct to your email? Please enter your details below to join our list. Please note subscribing to our mailing list does not confer AFMW membership.

* indicates required