Home » Young AFMW Members’ Travel Grants

Young AFMW Members’ Travel Grants

Congratulations to the successful applicants for these grants.
The Australian Federation of Medical Women is pleased to confirm the following travel grants for young Australian Women travelling to the Centennial of the Medical Women’s International Association:

Queensland: Dr Dana Phang
Victoria: Dr Madhura Naidoo
ACT: Dr Mel Dorrington
NSW: TBA – allocation of this grant has been deferred until 2020
An additional (5th) grant of $1500 offered to applications from “non-member states” (SA, WA, NT) has not been allocated to date.
Applications for this grant will now be extended to young medical graduates and yAFMW/yMWIA members throughout Australia, inclusive of member states.
Please forward any relevant application to our secretary within the next 2 weeks to be considered for this grant (closing date 10 July).

Previous applications from member states will automatically be considered in this process, so there is no need to re-apply if you were unsuccessful in an application to your state organisation. 
The grant will be awarded to the applicant based on merit, including past and potential for future contributions to our national organisation.