Skip to content

MWIA Executive 2019-22


President: Dr Clarissa Fabre (UK)
Contact the President here.

Immediate Past President: Professor Dr Bettina Pfleiderer (Germany)

President-Elect: Dr Eleanor Nwadinobi (UK)
Contact the President-Elect here.

Secretary General: Dr Padmini Murthy (USA)
Contact the Secretary General here.

Treasurer: Dr Helen Goodyear (UK)
Contact the Treasurer here.

Regional Vice Presidents:

  • Western Pacific: Dr Desiree Yap (Australia)
  • Northern Europe: Dr Elizabeth Lichtenstein (Sweden)
  • Central Europe: Dr Edith Schratzberger-Vecsei (Austria)
  • Southern Europe: Dr Antonella Vezzani (Italy)
  • North America: Dr Vivian Brown (Canada)
  • Latin America: Prof Magda Maria Sales Carneiro Sampaio (Brazil)
  • Near East and Africa: Dr Christine Sadia (Kenya)
  • Central Asia: Dr Madakini Megh (India)

International Representatives:

  • United Nations New York: Dr Satty Keswani, Prof Dr Padmini Murthy (USA)
  • United Nations Vienna: Dr Iris Habitzel (Austria)
  • WHO – applications for this position invited before September 9
  • European Women’s Lobby: Prof Dr Bettina Pfleiderer (Germany)
  • World Medical Association: Dr Clarissa Fabre (UK)
  • Council for the International Organisations of Medical Sciences: Dr Christine Wieland (Switzerland)


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to our weekly e-Bulletin.

Like to receive AFMW news direct to your email? Please enter your details below to join our list. Please note subscribing to our mailing list does not confer AFMW membership.

* indicates required