MWIA Western Pacific Meeting Oct 10: COVID – 19 Symposium

MWIA Western Pacific Region and the Korean Medical Women’s Association invite you to

COVID 19 Experience

in the MWIA Western Pacific Region: a virtual symposium

Saturday PM, Oct 10, 2020
Register to attend the COVID-19 Symposium here: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_fPFNYlxYRRmjhAbozMboFQ
Contact wpmwia@gmail.com for more information

Flyer available here.

Hosted by the Korean Medical Women’s Association and MWIA WPR MWIA WPR Member Countries: Australia, China, Kong Kong, Japan, Mongolia, Korea, Philippines, Taiwan, with individual members in New Zealand.

MWIA WPR Scientific Symposium:
Two eminent Korean Medical Women then representatives from each member nation will present for 15 minutes on an aspect of COVID-19 and its impact, plus a presentation from the Young MWIA WPR membership.

  • Auckland: 17:30 – 20:00
  • Australian Eastern Standard Time*: 15:30 – 18:00
  • Seoul, Tokyo: 14:30 – 17:00
  • Beijing, Hong Kong, Manila, Taipei: 13:30 – 16:00

MWIA WPR Annual Business Meeting: 
Observers welcome – hear the member nations report their activities and deliberate how MWIA can better support the region.
To attend as an observer, please email wpmwia@gmail.com .

  • Auckland: 16:30 – 17:30
  • Australian Eastern Standard Time*: 14:30 – 15:30
  • Seoul, Tokyo: 13:30 – 14:30
  • Beijing, Hong Kong, Manila, Taipei: 12:30 – 13:30

* Some Australian regions will have daylight savings!

 

Leave a Reply

nv-author-image

Marissa Daniels

Marissa is a paediatric intensive care medicine trainee based in Brisbane.